Requests are calls to your API endpoints.
In your project’s dashboard, you can see all requests in the Requests tab.
At a glance, each requests on your Treblle dashboard shows the following information:
The HTTP method of the request
The status code returned for the request
The endpoint that was requested
When the request was made
The device the request was made from
The location the request was made from
If the request was authenticated
Whether the request returned JSON or not
If the response to the request was fast or not
The response size
The load time of the request
If the request had problems or not
You can click on the request endpoint to see more detailed information about a request
Share request
You can share a request by clicking on the dropdown menu on the top-right corner of a request and then click on Share. You will get a modal with a share URL for the request you can copy. Click on the Copy share URL on modal to copy the URL.
Expiration date
When sharing a request you can chose an expiration date for the URL you shared. You can chose for the URL to expire in:
1 hour from now
1 day from now
I week from now
1 month from now
The default expiration date for shared request URLs is 1 hour from now
More like this
If you want to see more requests like a request, you can click on the dropdown on the top-right corner and click on More like this
Comments
On a request detail page, click on the floating plus button at the bottom right of the page and click on comment, a comment drawer will appear with a text box for you to comment on a
Download request
You can download a JSON file of a request by clicking on the dropdown menu on the top-right corner of a request and then click on Download.
Filters
You can filter the endpoints in the Requests tab of a project by clicking on the Filter button to access the filters drawer for endpoints.
In the filters drawer, you filter endpoints by:
Status: either, with problems, or without problems
HTTP method
Response code
Device
Location
Request parameters
App version
Timeframe
Click on the Filter button to apply the filters you selected.
Delete request
When you delete a request we’ll remove any references to it right away but we’ll also show a list of all deleted requests including who deleted it and when just to be 100% transparent.
You can delete a request by clicking on the dropdown menu on the top-right corner of a request and then click on Delete. A confirmation modal will appear for you to click on
Confirm if you want to proceed.